Kitchen Sink – mix & match – recipe

Hi fellow bloggers!

I just want to share a (non)recipe with you. I ate this last week as you might have seen in my WIAW post .

I think it’s my most extravagant Kitchen Sink Dish ever ;)

Sure, the idea of a Kitchen Sink Dish is to empty your fridge and use whatever you have left and make a meal out of it. So I’m not sure if I should give you a recipe or not, but this simply turned out to taste amazing! You know… sometimes it just happens like that ;)

Want to have an amazing blend of flavors on your plate?! Try this out:

  • Start with 1 tbsp of olive oil & 1 tbsp of either butter or coconut oil or organic extra virgin red palm oil … or just use all olive oil ;)
  • Add the oil to a wok or sauté pan and turn on the heat
  • Sauté 2 chopped onions and 2 minced cloves of garlic
  • Add 1 diced eggplant
  • Add 1 cup chopped wild tomatoes
  • Add 1 chopped yellow & 1 chopped green bell pepper
  • Add a bunch of freshly chopped parsley 
  • Don’t forget to stir every so often ;)
  • Add 1 cup of shredded carrot
  • Add 3 oz fresh goat cheese per person – this recipe made enough for two so I added 6 oz of cheese to the mix
  • Add spices & herbs to taste I used: the zest of 1 lemon + a pinch of black pepper + a little cayenne + a little thyme + a little rosemary + a little garlic powder + a little onion powder + a little paprika powder Use whatever floats your boat!

THANKS HODA!

Almost forgot to mention – I won the Kitchen Sink Award with this recipe; so it must be good ;) 

P.s. I don’t think I’ve ever winked this much in a blog-post ;) I think I just really like these wink-smileys ;) lol… I’m such a dork! :D

What are your favorite blend of flavors?! Which veggie- and/or herb-combos do you love most?

2 thoughts on “Kitchen Sink – mix & match – recipe

Leave a Reply

